What Inspires You?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Blogging. Ever since this thing came into existence, I wanted to be a part of it. Every time I used to wonder, now is the moment, I’ll begin now, but that moment never came, until now.  I wanted to be a part of the blogging world and share my passion. A fascination that got me here, the thing that unites the world, Fashion; the art of living.

In my early childhood, my parents decided to send me to a boarding school, The Scindia School, Gwalior, India; an all-boys residential school, which is the best decision they ever made and I thank them for it all the time. It is where it all began. I had the best 5 years of my life in that place and I refer to it by my second home. I met the best people there and made great friends. Whereas, after eight months of graduation, I lost one of my friends. Well, he was more than just a friend to me. This post is dedicated to him in his loving memory. The one of many who inspired me.

1
Agent Dapper (007)

Growing up, watching the character James Bond is the biggest inspiration to me. From Sean Connery to Daniel Craig, they have revolutionized the world of Fashion; the way they dress to the way they address, gentlemen-ness to the core. The dapper-ness they carry and all is epic.

 

2
I am Sher-Locked.

 

 

The characters, Barney Stinson played by Neil Patrick Harris, Harvey Specter by Gabriel Macht from Suits, the great Sherlock played by Benedict Cumberbatch , Tyrion Lannister by Peter Dinklage from the never ending Game of Thrones,  and actors like thee famous Mr. Rambo, Jason Statham, The Rock, they have all influenced my life to a very great extent. I call them legends in my own world. David Beckham, Lionel Messi, Neymar da Silva, Roger Federer, Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli being ones from the world of sports. One of many reasons why they inspire me is that they weren’t born with a gold spoon in their mouth, rather they’ve struggled to reach where they are today; started from the scratch as we say today. Being Human by Salman Khan is pretty inspirational too. The way these gentlemen carry themselves in both, their professional and personnel life is inspirational. Stories of legends like Enzo Ferrari, Ferruccio Lamborghini, Charles Rolls, Henry Royce and Ratan Tata have also inspired me a lot.

To stop you from calling me a sexist, which I am not anyway, 😀 I will not forget to mention the Strong Women like, Maria Sharapova, Jennifer Lopez,  Emilia Clarke, Natalie Dormer, Jennifer Aniston, Claire Underwood played by Robin Wright, the impeccable Donna by Sarah Rafferty, Jessica Pearson by Gina Torres, Kangana Ranaut and Aishwarya Rai who not only inspire me but millions of people around the globe (at least that is what I feel.)

GUIG.png
All time inspirations.

Adele, Shakira and Rihanna any song by them automatically becomes one of my personal favorites. ❤

For me, Instagram is the biggest motivation and inspiration. The quotes, the posts, I swear it is one of the reason I can blog today. Failure is what encouraged me to write more. I probably am one of the most active users on Instagram. Like literally, you’d always find me there in my leisure time; which is always. 😀

In the field of music industry, Linkin Park was the first band I ever heard and I still do. 3This band is evergreen and it motivates me all the time. Good old days, I still remember my brother playing Linkin Park full time in my childhood. Levels by AVICII is my first EDM favorite. Music has also played a strong role in inspiring and motivating me. Bob Marley once said, “One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain”, and it is so true. Authors like Sidney Sheldon, Dan Brown, have too been a great inspiration to me through their great works.

This website (or blog) will be on Art covering all aspects, from Fashion to music. Find your inspiration and work until your bank account looks like a phone number.

Leave a Reply

